Alfredo Cramerotti

Writer, curator, publisher and contemporary artist.

Office address: MOSTYN Wales, 12 Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AB, UK - CuratorWork is an artsphere website

an artsphere website
Premio Furla 2011: Pleure qui peut, rit qui veut, shortlist exhibition [curating]

Premio Furla 2011: Pleure qui peut, rit qui veut, shortlist exhibition [curating]

29 Jan 2011 - 6 Feb 2011
The 8. Furla Prize 2011 evolved over its eight editions and is now recognised as the ultimate Italian prize in support of young Italian contemporary artists, with a format focusing on education and the production of new works. The patron artist of the 8. Furla Prize 2011 is Christian Boltanski, who created the image and motto of this edition, Pleure qui peut, rit qui vet, a sort of oxymoron for the 5 finalists: Alis/Filliol; Andrea Respino (Cuneo, 1976) and Davide Gennarino (Torino, 1979), nominated by Simone Menegoi and Marianne Lanegravere; Francesco Arena (Brindisi, 1978), nominated by Vincenzo De Bellis and Philippe Pirotte; Rossella Biscotti (Bari, 1978), nominated by Cecilia Canziani and Vincent Honore; Matteo Rubbi (Bergamo, 1980), nominated by Lorenzo Bruni and Carson Chan; Marinella Senatore (Salerno, 1977), nominated by Alfredo Cramerotti and Emily Pethick.

Details of Exhibition

The Furla Prize, created by Chiara Bertola, is today organised and promoted by Fondazione Furla, Fondazione Carisbo, Fondazione Querini Stampalia, and MAMbo – Museum of Modern Art of Bologna, with the support of Carisbo S.p.A. and with the collaboration of Viafarini and Arte Fiera.

International jury consisting of Christian Boltanski, Stefano Chiodi (art historian and critic), Vit Havranek (curator), Jorg Heiser (co-editor of frieze magazine), Miguel Von Hafe Prez (director of the CGAC Centro Galego de Arte Contemporanea in Santiago de Compostela, Spain).

Pleure qui peut, rit qui veut, shortlist exhibition Alis/Filliol, Francesco Arena, Rossella Biscotti, Matteo Rubbi, Marinella Senatore. Curated by Lorenzo Bruni, Cecilia Canziani, Alfredo Cramerotti, Vincenzo de Bellis, Simone Menegoi

an artsphere website